web analytics

Photography

Photography Tips: How to Use Snapseed

Snapseed has been my favourite photo editing application since I first discovered it a few years ago. By ‘favourite’ I mean that I use it solely; I haven’t been tempted away by any other apps despite trying loads – none of them seem to offer the same features or ease of use as this Google

A Day in the Life… at Center Parcs

For BEDM today we are being encouraged to show you a day in the life. My normal life – get up, go to work, come home, cook and eat dinner, watch some rubbish on the telly and go to bed – is a bit dull really. But this week things are different as I am

My 20 Favourite Instagram Accounts

Social media is full of awesome and inspiring images. After writing my How-To Instagram Guide last weekend I thought I would revisit the subject to share with you some of my favourite Instagram accounts.  Here’s my top 20 accounts that you should definitely be following. If you are new to the network, or even if you’re a long-time user,

Photography Tips: How to Use Instagram

The increasing popularity of Instagram shows now sign of waning. In fact, according to the latest figures, 300 million people now use this social media to share their photographs online. 75 million of those people use it at least once a day. Are you one of them? I know I am. Instagram is a fun

“In Beauty May I Walk” Sculpture at Doddington Hall

If you’re local to Lincoln (or even if you’re not) then the sculpture exhibition at Doddington Hall and Gardens is well worth a visit. Called “In Beauty May I Walk”, it’s open until 7th September and there’s a fabulous cafe to get a slice of cake afterwards. (And if someone wants to buy me either the

Year in Photos – Weeks 30 & 31

Wednesday 30 July – It is finished! Thursday 31 July – How cute are these little baby booties? I made them! Thanks to Rock+Paper+Scissors for their baby accessories class this evening. Friday 1 August – Brayford Pool, Lincoln. Saturday 2 August – Flapjack for breakfast. The (almost) healthy option. Well it is home made! Sunday

Year in Photos – Week 29

Wednesday 23 July – Lincoln Cathedral from Brayford Pool. Thursday 24 July – Crisps in a cup. This stops me eating all the crisps a colleague brought in to share! Friday 25 July – A hike up Kinder Scout to remember how hiking always made me feel alive. Read the post here. Saturday 26 July – Rhino sculpture

Year in Photos – Week 28

Wednesday 16 July – Big skies over Lincoln’s Brayford Pool. Thursday 17 July – Been everywhere. Seen everything. No – me neither, but I’m working on it! Friday 18 July – Route planning for a walk up Kinder Scout next week. Saturday 19 July – Thorpe Lake, Whisby Nature Park (in-between the heavy rain). Sadly no bathing allowed. Sunday

Year in Photos – Week 27

Wednesday 9 July – Where have you been? Well actually I’ve been on a nice long holiday, thanks for asking! Thursday 10 July – An unedited sky over my garden. Friday 11 July – Sweet, sweet grapes. I’m at least trying to be good! Saturday 12 July – Nothing beats putting your feet up with a

Year in Photos – Weeks 24, 25 and 26

I have been away from Splodz Blogz whilst on my holiday so thought I would put these three weeks worth of photos into one post. There will of course be a post or two featuring my American motorcycle road trip soon, so for now I’ll just share the photos and captions… lots of them! Week

Year in Photos – Week 23

Wednesday 11 June – Some me-time reading from Alastair Humphreys Thursday 12 June – My commute to work captured by my iPhone in my Lifedge case and bike mount. Friday 13 June – Jason Bradbury meet MARC, MARC meet Jason Bradbury. I and the absolute pleasure of spending the afternoon/evening with Jason showing him around where I work. Loads

Year in Photos – Week 22

Wednesday 4 June – Matching Shoes and Bag. Thursday 5 June – Love my new gadget protection. Friday 6 June – Sunny day in Lincoln. Saturday 7 June – Playing with my shiny new Brydge Keyboard, now my iPad is pretending to be a laptop! Sunday 8 June – On my second lap of Lincolnshire Showground for Lincoln Race