web analytics

Photography

Year in Photos – Week 28

Wednesday 16 July – Big skies over Lincoln’s Brayford Pool. Thursday 17 July – Been everywhere. Seen everything. No – me neither, but I’m working on it! Friday 18 July – Route planning for a walk up Kinder Scout next week. Saturday 19 July – Thorpe Lake, Whisby Nature Park (in-between the heavy rain). Sadly no bathing allowed. Sunday

Year in Photos – Week 27

Wednesday 9 July – Where have you been? Well actually I’ve been on a nice long holiday, thanks for asking! Thursday 10 July – An unedited sky over my garden. Friday 11 July – Sweet, sweet grapes. I’m at least trying to be good! Saturday 12 July – Nothing beats putting your feet up with a

Year in Photos – Weeks 24, 25 and 26

I have been away from Splodz Blogz whilst on my holiday so thought I would put these three weeks worth of photos into one post. There will of course be a post or two featuring my American motorcycle road trip soon, so for now I’ll just share the photos and captions… lots of them! Week

Year in Photos – Week 23

Wednesday 11 June – Some me-time reading from Alastair Humphreys Thursday 12 June – My commute to work captured by my iPhone in my Lifedge case and bike mount. Friday 13 June – Jason Bradbury meet MARC, MARC meet Jason Bradbury. I and the absolute pleasure of spending the afternoon/evening with Jason showing him around where I work. Loads

Year in Photos – Week 22

Wednesday 4 June – Matching Shoes and Bag. Thursday 5 June – Love my new gadget protection. Friday 6 June - Sunny day in Lincoln. Saturday 7 June - Playing with my shiny new Brydge Keyboard, now my iPad is pretending to be a laptop! Sunday 8 June - On my second lap of Lincolnshire Showground for Lincoln Race

Some Snaps of a Quick Motorcycle Ride to France

There has been a lot in the media over the last few weeks about the 70th anniversary of D-Day. Codenamed Operation Overlord, D-Day was the landing operations on 6 June 1944 (termed D-Day) of the Allied invasion of Normandy during World War II. It was the largest seaborne invasion in history and began the invasion of German-occupied western Europe, leading

Year in Photos – Week 22

Wednesday 28 May – My F650GS ready for the long trip back home after a few days in France. Thursday 29 May - Pixelated proof that my lettuce survived our long weekend away. Friday 30 May – Back to the healthy eating (briefly) with a nice bright green salad. Saturday 31 May – Working on a Saturday

Year in Photos – Week 21

Wow week 21? This year is going FAST! Hope you’re enjoying my Year in Photos posts so far… Wednesday 21 May – Loving my new Brooks Cascadia 9 trainers (from Sports Shoes)… hoping they will help me get through the 10km run I’m doing soon. Thursday 22 May – Love these bike racks outside Halfords in Lincoln

Year in Photos – Week 20

Wednesday 14 May – Not a bad cycle route to work - you can just about make out Lincoln Cathedral in the distance. Thursday 15 May – Oh how I would love to be messing about on the river on a day like today. Lucky chap! Friday 16 May – We’re seeing a lot of this

Year in Photos – Week 19

Wednesday 7 May – Lincoln Cathedral in the evening sunshine. Thursday 8 May – Inside 2 Kingdom Street, Paddington, London (blog post on my visit coming soon!) Friday 9 May – As I was home alone today I made myself rice pudding for one with a rhubarb compote. Yum! Saturday 10 May – Sheep being

Photo Walk: Steep Hill, Lincoln

After reading this post over on Skybiker’s blog earlier, I decided a lunchtime walk was in order. Just a short walk to get some fresh air in the middle of the day – with my phone in hand of course to get some snaps of pretty things along the way. I was only out for half an

Year in Photos – Week 18

Wednesday 30 April – Don’t you just love it when a cake-baking-loving-colleague has a birthday?! Thursday 1 May – Does everyone keep emergency chocolate money in their desk drawer? Friday 2 May – Time keeping. Saturday 3 May - Trombone playing and bubble wrap popping at the SoundLincs B15 event at Lincolnshire Showground. Sadly no World Record

Photographs from a Lover of Mini-Adventures

I can’t get enough mini-adventures. I absolutely love having the opportunity to try something new, achieve something, do something a bit different. Don’t get me wrong; I adore big adventures too – but generally speaking my adventures tend to be quite small in nature, at least in duration. They are one-off experiences that give me a chance to try something new, achieve something,

Year in Photos – Week 17

Wednesday 23 April – Dark sky over Brayford Pool. You’ll not be surprised to learn that it waited until I was cycling home to chuck it down! Thursday 24 April – A few more LEJOG miles done on the commute today. Friday 25 April – A short break in London and a rainy walk along

Year in Photos – Week 16

Wednesday 16 April – I wasted at least an hour of my evening on this puzzle. Again. Thursday 17 April – My favourite post-crossfit position: OnePiece, slippers, easy chair! Friday 18 April – Good Friday in Boston, Lincolnshire Saturday 19 April – Clearing out at my mother-in-law’s. Sunday 20 April – My (slightly damp from sitting out